nomadpurple.blogg.se

Epson 3880 printer cable
Epson 3880 printer cable




epson 3880 printer cable
  1. #Epson 3880 printer cable full#
  2. #Epson 3880 printer cable pro#
  3. #Epson 3880 printer cable professional#
  4. #Epson 3880 printer cable zip#

Regardless, there is another resetter that can do it all which has “QE-589” on the bottom label.

#Epson 3880 printer cable pro#

I’ve heard that it can reset them when they are used in the earlier model Epson Stylus Pro 3800, so I believe newer firmware is writing something to those chips to defeat the chip resetter. tank resetter and not a chip resetter for all ink carts is because it doesn’t work with Light Black (LK), Light Light Black (LLK), and Vivid Light Magenta (VLM), which is a third of the inks. cart limit mid-cycle interrupted it and stopped it from flagging the yellow cart as used. It was 7% when I got it and below 3% when I triggered the cleaning cycle that locked everything down, so I really should not have been able to reset it. Presumably, the printer writes something to the chip to flag it as used even if the resetter resets the capacity to full. cart chip resetter can actually reset some ink carts too, but supposedly you can’t reset an ink cart that drops below a certain percentage (most instructions say 15%). Turns out that I didn’t have to change it. cart replaced the printer finally let me access the ink carts so I could change Y. Though I wish I knew the trick before spending the money on a broken printer, having two maint. The instruction I found only seem about halfway complete so it’s probably not worth sharing here. cart without using a new one but it involves using the chip from your Blue/Cyan (C) ink cart to trick it. :) I found some poorly-written instructions that mention a way to reset the maint. The new cart went right back into the package. Since we already reset it and it forgot the unique ID, we can now load the old cart and it will now see it as a new cart. cart comes in: Simply insert it, let it accept the new cart, then remove it and it will have forgotten the previous cart. cart capacity is used up regardless of the capacity the chip reports. Of course, it will still refuse it and claim that the maint. cart used due to a unique identifier in the chip which doesn’t get changed during the reset. cart but the printer recognizes the last maint. When it all arrived I used the chip resetter to reset my old maint. I removed the absorbent pads from the old maint. cart for ~$20 along with another Y cart (T5805) for $25 and a maint. tank, so it was finally time to start investing in this thing. The printer wouldn’t even let me remove the ink carts without replacing the maint.

epson 3880 printer cable epson 3880 printer cable

I almost simultaneously ran out of Yellow (Y) ink and maint. There is also a rubber wiper that wipes ink off the printhead so I swabbed the gunk off that with a foam swab and cleaned the printhead by following this procedure: cart and the gummy black cap stand turned white. I bought a gallon of ammonia glass cleaner at the grocery store and used a dispenser bottle to flood the cap stand. I yanked the power once it was off the cap stand so that I could inspect and clean it.

#Epson 3880 printer cable zip#

When powering up the printhead will zip back and forth before returning to the cap stand.

#Epson 3880 printer cable full#

The cap stand was nasty and full of gummed up leaked ink. ) Epson pressurizes the ink carts so when the switch valve is malfunctioning it ends up just pumping out of the cart, through the lines, through the damper, and out the print head. The printer purges the damper into a waste tank (“Maintenance Cartridge”) every time you switch between these black inks, so now they get to sell you more ink AND a replacement maint. The damper is a small reservoir of ink near the print head. That switch valve frequently fails, leaving these printers unable to be used with PK and glossy photo papers. Turns out that Photo Black (PK) and Matte Black (MK) use the same damper going into the print head and the printer will switch depending on what paper you use. PK was still leaking and dribbled all over my prints and the cap stand where the print head parks. It came with a spare, unopened, PK cart so I threw it in and did a nozzle check: It weighed 59.5 grams when a normal empty weighs 78+ grams (always some ink left over to prevent air from getting in the lines). The Photo Black (PK) cartridge was completely empty even though it was registering as nearly full (over 80%). I’m not a digital photography enthusiast but I’ve got some big plans for this.

epson 3880 printer cable

Fry’s Electronics still had a display model on clearance for $730 but that would have been a horrible deal (no ink dried out almost certainly clogged).

#Epson 3880 printer cable professional#

The unopened ink that was included was worth hundreds on its own! It’s a 17” 9-color professional photo printer with a $1,300 MSRP that can even print directly to poster board. I got this thing for less than $10 at Goodwill.






Epson 3880 printer cable